The iPad Lawyer – iOS at Work Seminar, Apps, and a New Workflow Tip

Happy Friday, iPad Lawyer Tribe –

On the seminar front, I just want to remind you that I’ve put together a really cool June 27 event that I’m calling iOS AT WORK. It’s all about using your iDevices (that’s your iPad and iPhone) to improve your productivity and save you time in your business. In the past, I’ve held iPad seminars designed specifically for lawyers. For the first time, there’s now a general seminar for a broader business base: a seminar designed to take your career – NO MATTER WHAT PROFESSION YOU’RE IN – to the next level by showing you powerful iPad and iPhone productivity tips and tricks you can use instantly at work!

If you’d like to get a taste of what you’ll get from my iOS FOR WORK seminar, GO HERE NOW:

http://milliondollaripad.wordpress.com/live-seminar/

And please pass the information on to any of your friends and business acquaintances you think will benefit from learning my latest-and-greatest, tried-and-tested iPhone and iPad workflow methods that I am personally using to run my own business.

On the app front, there’s an app that I highly recommend you go out and get RIGHT NOW: PDF Expert! This app was originally designed for the iPhone (so you can use this cross-device). There is also a PDF Expert for iPad (PDF Expert 5) which is a separate app. But you can run the one I’m telling you about – PDF Expert – on your iPad just fine (that’s what I have done).

When I do my live events, this is the app I demonstrate signing documents, contracts, and pleadings with. Normally, PDF Expert is $9.99. Today it is FREE. You almost $10.00.

App Store Link: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/pdf-expert-professional-pdf/id323133888?mt=8

Publisher Link: http://readdle.com/

As luck would have it, I told you yesterday about MagicalPad HD and its price-drop of $5.00. Well, today the app price is down even more – to just $.99.

App Store Link – https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/magicalpad-hd/id463731782?mt=8

Publisher Link – http://www.magicalpad.com/

Finally – on the workflow front – for those of you who’ve gotten the Notesy app (which is also one of my favorite iPad apps) and who work on a Mac – take a look at an open source, text editing/creation program called Notational Velocity. I certainly know that you can use Notesy to create TXT files, store them in the cloud, and then access them with a standard text editor from any computer. The thing with Notational Velocity that makes it so appealing to me is that it’s shortcut and keystroke driven (you don’t need to use your mouse or trackpad) and you can quickly – I mean QUICKLY – search for titles and contents of your notes. It stays running in the background (if you configure it that way). It’s actually been described by someone as “Spotlight for text documents.”

Notational Velocity: http://notational.net/

When I have some more time, I’ll post an article on how I make Notesy and Notational Velocity a powerful part of my office workflow.

Have a great weekend and Memorial Day.

And, please, remember to check out my iOS FOR WORK seminar:

http://milliondollaripad.wordpress.com/live-seminar/

Here’s to your continued iPad success. – Scott

One response to “The iPad Lawyer – iOS at Work Seminar, Apps, and a New Workflow Tip

  1. Thanks, Scott …

    Have a great Memorial Day Weekend.

    Pete

    Sent from my iPad –

    Pete Riley
    Management Advisory Services
    Office: 949.439.1528
    Fax: 949.209.1416
    priley.mas@gmail.com

    “No mans life, liberty or property are safe while the Legislature is in session.”
    – Mark Twain

Leave a Reply

