The iPad Lawyer – News and Apps

Good morning, iPad Lawyer Tribe –

Thanks to all who turned out for the Apple – Victoria Gardens event last night. It was one of my favorite sessions and it’s because of . . . you! I did things a little different last night. I actually did a day-in-the-life-of-Scott approach and walked people through how I start my morning, read and respond to my email, interview and conduct meetings with clients, manage my calendar, etc. and the apps and programs I use to do all this. You actually got to SEE how I work.

I will be back at the Victoria Gardens venue on June 25. SO MARK YOUR CALENDAR NOW. You will have to reserve your seat when the event is posted on Apple’s website. (Don’t worry – I’ll let you know when it’s time to do that.)

For those of you closer to Los Angeles, I will also be at Apple’s Pasadena briefing room on July 16. (More on that later, as well.)

Okay, on to app news . . .

You know I AM A HUGE FAN of iThoughtsHD – the mindmapping app that allows me, among other things, to create a workflow that closely resembles the old Louts Agenda program (which I still sorely miss). There’s a new version of iThoughtsHD out and it’s on sale for $1.99. That’s a crazy good deal for you. GET IT NOW!

App Store Link – https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ithoughts-mindmap/id866786833?ls=1&mt=8

Publisher Link – http://toketaware.com/ithoughts-ios

Also, just a reminder: GoodReader has now been updated to Version 4 (wait til you see what it can do with PDFs). If you don’t know already, GoodReader is my Swiss Army knife app. Take everything else away from me on my iPad but leave me this app. You will need to buy this new version and then use the migration manager to move your old data to its new home. The new app is only $2.99 and worth every penny.

App Store Link – https://itunes.apple.com/app/id777310222?ls=1&mt=8

Publisher Link – http://goodreader.com/

Now go out and make it a million dollar day. – Scott

 

2 responses to “The iPad Lawyer – News and Apps

  1. Thanks, Scott …

    I hope all is well with you and yours …

    Pete

    Sent from my iPad –

    Pete Riley
    Management Advisory Services
    Office: 949.439.1528
    Fax: 949.209.1416
    priley.mas@gmail.com

    “Any ship can be a minesweeper. Once.”
    – Maritime Ops Manual

Leave a Reply

