iPad Lawyer News – Seminars and Apps – 01/08/2014

Greetings, iPad Lawyer Tribe.

Here’s a schedule update on some of my live iPad events:

January 15 – Rancho Cucamonga
7:00 p.m. – Apple Briefing Room | Victoria Gardens

Apple-Seminar-1-15-2014

February 18 – San Francisco
6:00 p.m. – Apple’s Flagship Store

February 19 – Palo Alto
6:00 p.m. – Apple Briefing Room | Silicon Valley

February 21 – Burlingame
8:30 a.m. – NRRDA Conference

March 12 – Newport Beach
7:00 p.m. – Apple Briefing Room | Fashion Island

March 27 – Chicago
6:00 p.m. – Apple Briefing Room | North Michigan Avenue

Also, the 5-Part “iPad Lawyer Blueprint for iPad Success™” teleseminar series will be starting tomorrow. It will run for five consecutive Thursdays. And even if you can’t be with me LIVE on each call, the entire teleseminar series is going to be recorded. That means you can replay any of the calls online or download them all for later listening at your convenience. Imagine me taking you through FIVE 60-minute sessions (each session might even run longer) and PERSONALLY showing you EXACTLY how I use the iPad. I will teach you my own, PROVEN iPad shortcuts, tips, and tricks. And I will showcase even more apps that I believe will change the way you practice law and run your business FOREVER. You see, I’ve spent countless hours and thousands of dollars working out the way I use my iPad. You can now copy what I’ve already done, stop wasting your time trying to figure out which apps to choose, and easily duplicate my iPad success . . . FAST!

You can find out more information here: https://theipadlawyer.wordpress.com/new-teleseminar/

On the app front, there are some cool deals available today.

You’ve heard me mention MagicalPad HD before. It’s a rather unique and intriguing way to capture notes, create flowcharts and mind maps, and an app that I adopted when it was first released awhile ago. Normally, MagicalPad HD is $19.99. Today it is $9.99. You save $10.00.

App Store Link – https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/magicalpad-hd/id463731782?mt=8

Publisher Link – http://www.magicalpad.com/

Would you like to convert webpages and internet content to PDF format for later reading? Then, take a look at WEB to PDF. Normally, this app is $3.99. Today it is FREE.

App Store Link – https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/web-to-pdf/id439658054?mt=8

Publisher Link – http://www.webtopdf.net/

Finally, I want to share with you a new utility app that I’ve put into my workflow. It’s called FileBrowser and it’s been described as “having Windows Explorer or Mac Finder on your iPad/iPhone.” It allows you to  access network folders on Macs and Windows desktops and even access files from Box, Dropbox and SkyDrive. Most importantly, for me, is that it does not require any additional software on my desktop computer or network drive. This app is $5.99.

App Store Link – https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/filebrowser-access-files-on/id364738545?mt=8

Publisher Link – http://www.stratospherix.com/products/filebrowser/

Now go out and make it a profitable day! – Scott

Leave a Reply

